How to Reset All Settings to Factory Default on Samsung Galaxy S3

(This is part of the My Quick Start Guide for Samsung Galaxy S3 Series.)

Alright, you have messed up with the configurations on your Samsung Galaxy S3 or you want to get rid of it for iPhone 5 (btw, it hasn’t release yet). In either situation, you might want to delete everything on your S3.

If that is the case, then below are the steps to reset Galaxy S3 to factory default.

1. Tap the Option key on the Home screen.
Samsung Galaxy s3 Option Keys

2. You will see a list of options appears from the bottom. Tap the Settings option.

3. Scroll down to the Personal section and tap the Backup up and reset option.

s3 SettingsBackup Up and Reset

4. Tap the Factory data reset.

5. You will see an information screen telling you what are the files that will be deleted. Tap the Reset device button.

Factory Data ResetFactory Data Reset_1

6. Tap the Erase everything button to confirm you would like to set your S3 to factory default.

7. Done, there’s no turning back for you.

Reset Comfirmation

Turning on the Samsung Galaxy S3 for the 1st time

These are the screens you see when you turn on the Samsung Galaxy S3 for the 1st time or after you have reset it to factory default.

On these screens, you can either press the Next or Skip button to bypass the configurations.

Enter SIM PinMaxis Network SelectionSelect Language
Create Samsung AccountGoogle LoginUse Google Location
This Phone Belongs ToDropboxDevice Ready to Use

 
(This is part of the My Quick Start Guide for Samsung Galaxy S3 Series.)

* Last updated by at .

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.


Note: The information on this website is provided for educational purposes, free of charge, for the benefit of all visitors. While every effort has been made to provide quality information, we do not guarantee, and accept no legal liability whatsoever arising from or connected to, the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of any material contained on this website or on any linked sites. Further, please note that by submitting a question or comment, you are agreeing to relinquish any subsequent rights of ownership to your comment by submitting it on this site. Comment deletions may be made at any time and for any reason at the discretion of the site administrator. In addition, not all questions or comments submitted to this website can be responded to.